Dr. Prafulla Thumati


Has Participated in 3 events.



Dr. Prafulla Thumati


Dr. Prafulla Thumati, graduated from Government Dental College and Research Center, Bangalore University in 1987 with Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) and went on to complete Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) in Prosthodontics in 1992 from Bapuji Dental College, Davangere, India from Mysore University. Did complete PhD in 2013 from Einstein University, USA. 

Been teaching Prosthodontics for 30 years and maintains Orofacial Pain/ TMD; practice on Katriguppa Main Road, Banashankari 3rd Stage from 3 decades. 

It was sharing of dais with Robert Kirstein and listening to him talking on Digital Analysis of Occlusion (T-Scan Occlusal Analysis), which triggered such an interest in 2008; it became passion for me leading to successfully publishing research articles and lecturing on the fascinating art and science of Digital Occlusal Analysis with Robert Kirstein. Attending International week at Milwaukee, changed the game of practicing Dentistry knowing BioPack tools-JVA, EMG, JT and Bio-TENS. This led to research activities in the area of Craniofacial Pain/TMD/Sleep Medicine and authoring articles with Robert Kerstein & John Radke. 

He is also an International Speaker for T-Scan Technology, Tekscan Inc. Boston since 2008 and BioResearch Inc. Milwaukee since 2012 conducting lectures and workshops on Occlusal Analysis and Biometrics in Asia-Pacific region. 

Its dream come true, in Sep 2018; he got credential of DTR (Disclusion Time Reduction) therapy: DTR Certified, Fellow and Master; only fourth person in the world and first person outside of America. 

Recently on May 22nd 2021, he has been awarded with Fellow of International College of Cranio-Mandibular Orthopedics. 

SCIENTIFIC PAPERS: -51 Publications. - 

Lectures given: Till date about 400 lectures and 80 workshops given on various forums. 

350 successfully completed lectures with live hands on and demonstration on Orofacial Pain/TMD’s/MFPDS. 

He has been Past President of IDA Bangaluru and Karnataka state branch, Past President of SAAAD-south Asian Academy of Aesthetic and cosmetic Dentistry, President of IPS:2016-2017. Past president of Rotary Bengaluru South.